Defined Benefit Plans

School, Judges, State Patrol, & OSERS

The Nebraska Investment Council is responsible for the investment of the assets in the Defined Benefit Plans. There are four Defined Benefits Plans- the School Retirement System of the State of Nebraska, the Nebraska Judges Retirement System, and the Nebraska State Patrol Retirement System. As of January 1, 2017, the Council is responsible for the Omaha School Employees Retirement System (OSERS) assets and this portfolio is under review.

Defined Benefits Plans Fund Asset Allocation

Defined Benefit Plans Fund Asset Allocation